Advisory Board

The Board of Advisors for the Cowen Institute (CI) is a diverse group of local and national thought partners. The purpose of the board is to review long-range plans; assist with specific requests for support as it relates to advancing policy and legislation; and serve as an advocate in the institute’s fundraising efforts.


Matt Candler, Founder and CEO, 4.0 Schools

Sarah Carr, Editor of The Teacher Project at Columbia Graduate School of Journalism

Liza Cowan, South Region Executive, Global Philanthropy, JPMorgan Chase & Co.

Scott Cowen, President Emeritus and Distinguished University Chair, Tulane University

Flozell Daniels, CEO and President, Foundation for Louisiana

Arnie Fielkow, President & CEO, National Basketball Retired Players Association

Alan Franco, Partner, Magnolia Marketing LLC

Norman Francis, President Emeritus, Xavier University

Ruthie Frierson, Founder and Chair Emeritus, Citizens for 1 Greater New Orleans

Dathel Georges, Owner, The Advocate

Jill Glazer, Civic Leader, Tulane University Trustee

JP Hymel, Executive Vice President, Gallo Mechanical

Yvette Jones, President, The Jones Group of New Orleans

Sherry Leventhal, Tulane University Trustee, Attorney, and Civic Leader

Monique Miles, Deputy Director, Aspen Forum for Community Solutions and Director, Opportunity Youth Incentive Fund

Betsy Nalty, Tulane University Trustee and Civic Leader

J. Puckett, Senior Partner and Managing Director, Boston Consulting Group

Robert Priddy, Co-Founder and Senior Advisor, Comvest Partners

Robert Reily, Vice Chairman, Greater New Orleans Education Foundation

Patty Riddlebarger, Director, Corporate Social Responsibility, Entergy Corporation

Jennifer Roberts, Senior Vice President, Grants, Baptist Community Ministries

David Sislen, President and Managing Director, Bristol Capital Corporation

Liz Sloss, Founder, Sloss Designs

Andrew Suzman, Partner, Capital World Investors

Follow us on Facebook
Follow us on Twitter
    Sign Up For Email